Garry Schyman’s Music From “Bioshock” and “Dante’s Inferno” Live In Concert

By on April 11, 2011

Garry Schyman’s award-winning music from the video games BioShock, BioShock 2 and Dante’s Inferno will be performed by the Media Composition and Studio Ensemble full orchestra at Plaza del Sol Performance Hall, California State University Northridge on May 9, 2011. The concert program also includes the first public performance of Schyman’s Viola Concerto “Zingaro” (Second Movement) featuring renowned viola soloist Andrew Duckles.

“This year we are thrilled to have Garry Schyman, award-winning composer for video games (BioShock and Dante’s Inferno) as our guest. The concert will include music from Garry’s video game scores performed live to picture.”
Elizabeth Sellers, Founding Director, Media Composition and Studio Ensemble.

The Studio Ensemble is a lab band/orchestra for the Media Composition program at CSUN.  Their spring concerts feature full orchestra with both professional and student performers.  Previous guest artists have included David Newman (Ice Age) and Mark Watters (2002 Salt Lake Olympics).

The concert program features the following Garry Schyman music selections:

BioShock 2 Suite

  • “Bathysphere” – BioShock 2
  • “Pairbond” – BioShock 2 Theme
  • “Dancers On A String” – BioShock
  • “How She Sees The World” – BioShock 2
  • “Cohen’s Masterpiece” – BioShock
  • “The Second Circle” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “Storm of Lust” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “Donasdogama Micma” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “Bella’s Secret Revealed” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “The Queen of Hell” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “Redemption” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “Beatrice Taken” – Dante’s Inferno
  • “Zingaro” (Second Movement) featuring soloist Andrew Duckles
  • “Eleanor’s Darkness” – BioShock 2

About David Scarpitta

I am a critical guy, and love to review and give my professional opinion on just about anything. Though have a love for tech/gaming and music alongside the cinema. You can catch me consulting and developing the net any day of the week.